

## GOVERNMENT COLLEGE

VIDYANAGAR, KASARAGOD, KERALA, 671123

www.gck.ac.in

RECOGNITION OF SRI. M. C. RAJU AS KANNUR UNIVERSITY SYNDICATE MEMBER

NAAC 3RD CYCLE ACCREDITATION



## GOVERNMENT COLLEGE KASARAGOD, KERALA 671123

04994 256027

principalgcksd@gmail.com

www.gck.ac.in



## KANNUR UNIVERSITY

(Planning & Development Branch)

No.PI.D/A1/2640/Re-constitution of Syndicate /2020. K.U.Campus, Thavakkara Dt: 23/7/2020.

## NOTIFICATION

Read: 1. Notification No.PI.D/A1/2640/Re-constitution of Syndicate /2020 dated 15.02. 2020.

> Letter No.B2/107/2020/H.Edn dated 22/7/2020 from the Principal Secretary to Govt, Higher Education (B) Dept, Thiruvananthapuram.

 Letter No.B2/107/2020/HEDN dated 23.07.2020 from Principal Secretary to Govt., Higher Education Dept.

It is notified for information of all concerned that the following members have been nominated to the Syndicate of the Kannur University by the Government vide letter No.B2/107/2020/H.Edn dated 22/7/2020 under Section 23 "Other Members" towards item (c), (d), and (e) of Kannur University Act, 1996 and Kannur University (Amendment) Act 2001 & Kannur University Laws (Amendment) Act 2012, with effect from 23/7/2020.

SI.No.	Name and Address	Constituency
1.	Dr.T.P. Ashraf, Principal, Keyi Sahib Training College,Karimbam.	Two Principals of Colleges affiliated to the University nominated by the Govt. (Under Section 23 – Other Members
2.	Dr.P.P Jayakumar, Principal, Govt. College, Peringome, Payyanur.	(c).
and the second se	Dr.Rakhi Raghavan, Assistant Professor, P.R.N.S.S College, Mattanur.	Three Teachers nominated by the Govt.
	Sri.M.C.Raju, Assistant Professor & Head, Dept. of Physical Education, Govt. College, Kasaragod.	of whom one shall be from University Department and two from the affiliated colleges of whom one shall be a member of the Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes Under Section 23 - Other Members (d).
and the second sec	Dr.P.K.Prasadan, Associate Professor & Head, Dept-of Zoology, NTers Onneus, Mananmas difference Name	
ZNME	Manamine and	
Date	Name	and Signature of the Principal Dr.Ananthapadmanabha.A.L
KASA	RAGOD	OVERNMENT COLLEGE
	the second being of the second s	KASARAGOT



6.	Dr.V.P.P Mustafa, Valvakkad, Elambachi.P.O,		
7.	Kasaragod Smt.N.Sukanya, Sukrutham, Ramatheru, Pallikkunnu.P.O Kannur – 670 004. Sri.Pramod Kumar.K.V, Associate Professor, M.G.College, Iritty.	Not more than six experts nominated by the Government, from the field of Higher Education of whom one shall be a woman (Under Section 23 – Other	
8.			
9.	Dr.K.T.Chandramohanan, Assistant Professor, Govt. Brennen College, Thalassery.	Members (e).	
10.	Adv.P.Sandosh Kumar, G.O.Quarters No.10, Pallikkunnu.P.O, Kannur.		
11.	Smt.M.Sreelekha, Aarannyakam, Padannakad.P.O, Kanhangad – 671 314.		

The members nominated Under Section 23 – Other Members' (b) vide paper read 1<sup>st</sup> above remain unaltered as per the provisions of the Kannur University Act.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor REGISTRAR

To

All members of the Syndicate (with CL)

Copy to.

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor (With CL)
- 2. The P.S to the Chief Minister. (with CL)
- 3. The P.S to the Minister for Education (with CL)
- 4. The Principal Secretary. Higher Education Dept.(With CL)
- 5. The Supdt. of Govt. Press, State Govt. Press (with CL)
- 6. The Registrar, Kerala State Higher Education Council. (with CL)
- 7. PS to VC/PA to PVC/PA to Registrar/PA lo FO/PA to CE
- 8. DO/DSS/DPE/Director, (SDE/RD/IT)/PRO/Security Officer/All JRs/DRs/ARs.
- 9. Principals of all Affiliated Colleges.

aroous Directors. odsting in the Website) omputer Name and Signature of the Principal Dr.Ananthapadmanabha.A. PRINCIPAL VERNMENT COLL KASARAGOT